Photo Heavy

Whoa, whoa, whoa. It’s been too long. I don’t even know how to start this post after my 4 month blog silence….

I’ll start out by saying that this summer was great. I traveled, worked tons, started the most amazing internship at a local restaurant, found out I’m going to be an aunt come February 2015, and just tried to concentrate on life, my relationships, happiness and where I’m going.

However, I do feel like I’m in a weird transition right now. I’m 25, and between school, work and my internship, I just feel like I’m literally pulled in 5 different directions, with no clear idea of which way I want to go. But isn’t that life? Isn’t everyone, regardless of their age, wondering what the hell is going on and where they’re going to end up? Maybe, maybe not. I guess I’m just trying to make sense of becoming an adult and what I want my life to be. For so long, we have our parents to make decisions for us and tell us which way to go, and sometimes I feel like I’m a fish out of water when I’m making big life decisions.

Anyway, without rambling on about who even knows what, I have some photos from the past few months that I want to share. This post is photo heavy, so in the words of Kenny Powers, hold onto your dicks.

2

photo credit: Kaity Ayres

We drove south to Asheville, North Carolina back in August. It’s our favorite place to camp, and we always leave there wishing we lived in a house nestled in the mountains. While we were there, I had the chance to meet my blog friend, Kaity and her fiance, Alex. Kaity is the definition of a beautiful person inside and out, and I’m so happy we were finally able to meet. She’s an insanely talented photographer and we all met up to take photos, hike and enjoy the ridiculous scenery.

woods

mountains

k and a

Kaity and Alex ^^

egg

kale

The most beautiful garden behind this little breakfast place we stopped at.

sam

tree

Changing gears….we headed west earlier this month to see my brother and SIL in Denver. They’re expecting their first baby girl (!!!!!) this winter, and my family is beyond excited. Like, we have her first beach trip planned for next summer. And her bathing suit already laid out.

lake 2

Rocky Mountain NP!

mountains 4

mountain 2

tree 3

tree 2

I also have some recipes up my sleeve and I’ll be sharing those soon. I’m also  hoping to get permission to post some photos from the restaurant I’m interning at, so I’ll definitely throw those up if/when I have them.

It feels great to be back. ❤

 

 

4 thoughts on “Photo Heavy

  1. Welcome back! I think your photos sum up your absence quite well, beautiful! And just a comment on life and what end is up….I used to think that “older” people (grown ups?) had it all together, had the wrinkles ironed out…but I have to admit that I am 52 and in the same boat as you….the “kids” are 19 and 23 and have places of their own, lives of their own to shape. I find myself wandering around trying to figure out what the hell is going on! 🙂 So yes, for me at least, I fall into the “everyone” who is looking to find the way. That does seem to be life….Looking forward to your recipes!

    • Thank you, Kelly! I’m so happy you’re still reading.

      And honestly? Your comment makes me feel so much better. Isn’t it funny we assume older = having things figured out? I’m starting to realize that is not always the case. 🙂

  2. truth be told, many folks stumble into their lives. some get there earlier than others, but very few people know at a really young age exactly what they want to do. the trick is to keep your eyes open and experience as much as you can. while i’m biased, i think you’re at the tip of your iceberg. only great things will happen for you, i’m sure of it. beautiful, beautiful pictures.

Leave a Reply

