Mexico

Two weeks ago, I was in Mexico. I was practicing my maid of honor speech, taking my wedding heels for a million practice runs, drinking icebergs (beer with a pile of frozen margarita on top), reading We Need to Talk About Kevin (so fucking good), and just generally basking in happiness.

We raced each other in the pool, snorkeled, slept in hammocks, had chicken fights, got wicked sunburns, ate ridiculous amounts of food, swam in the ocean, and on Saturday, April 5th, we all watched my brother marry the best girl ever. I cried harder than I would have liked, but it was truly perfect. The ceremony was held on the beach, and it was the easiest, most beautiful wedding I’ve ever been to.

We spent the morning floating in the pool then Casey and I left to get our makeup done around noon. After we were ready, we ran down to the beach at 3:30 and that was that. It was simple, and so them. They exchanged their vows, said theirĀ  I do’s, and off we went to eat, dance, and have Don Julio poured down our throats.

Our week in photos:

Image

Image

Image

Image

On our last day, a few of us went on a life-changing snorkeling trip. It was so beautiful and such a crazy experience.

Image

Image

jumps

dad and eric

water

tik

Image

Our tour guide, Alex. He was hilarious and listened to “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)” on full blast.

Image

Image

Pre-reception cocktails.

Image

jc

Image

Image

Image

Image

joel teq

limes

“Fuck limes.”

Image

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Mexico

Leave a Reply

