Ohio Nights: A Market Date

When Lisa and I were discussing what we wanted to do for our next date, we both instantly agreed that we wanted it to be outside, and during the day. I feel like whenever I think about me and Sean going on a date, I immediately think of dinner, movies, bowling, etc. The usual shit. I wanted us to do something that was cheap, fun, and definitely something that wasn’t on our normal date activity list.

We decided to go to 2nd Street Market, which surprisingly, I’ve never been to. My friends and family have raved about it for years, but I’ve somehow never made the time to visit. Until our date, that is.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The only downside to the market? CLOWNS. 😦

Image

This beautiful ring belonged to a man who sold sea salt, grains, pasta and essential oils at the market. He was so kind, and I asked if I could take a picture of his ring. He told me that it was older than I was, and he bought it 40 years ago when he was working at Yellowstone National Park.

Image

The best baklava I’ve had in forever.

My spoils:

Image

Image

Still dying over getting all this gorgeous sea salt for $1.50.

Image

My sweet date.

 

Next up: Fresh Ravioli with Egg yolk and Ricotta.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Ohio Nights: A Market Date

  1. My coworker is from Russia, and for every carry-in she brings BEAUTIFUL, homemade baklava. To die for. I should ask her to give us lessons.

  2. You guys are living proof of how to live you lives. Getting out, doing interesting things in a city most of the world thinks is boring. You’re proving them wrong. There’s tons to do around here, you just have to get off your ass and do it.

    I’m so, so proud of you both. I love you

Leave a Reply

