Night at the Museum

Has anyone ever heard of the 21c Museum Hotel? If you haven’t, look into it immediately. One of the coolest places I’ve ever been in my life….

Let me back up. I went down to Cincinnati this past weekend with my mom, Casey and my aunt Lori. We wanted to do a small bachelorette weekend before we all go to Mexico for Casey and Joel’s wedding next month, so my mom and Lori took the reins on the whole weekend. They SERIOUSLY outdid themselves and it was all perfect.

We spent the morning at a painting class, then went to lunch and shopped until around 4. We got to the hotel around 4:30 and got ready for our dinner reservation at 5:45.

Image

Burnt carrot salad. Hands down, my favorite part of dinner. So unbelievably good. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to take pictures of the other dishes we had because it was super dark, and I’m not about to be the douche in the restaurant flashing my camera every few minutes. My entree was braised pork with shaved kale, rutabaga, potatoes and creamy polenta.

Image

Image

This is a close up of the table in the lobby. An artist (I forget his name), glued all of these little army men together, and it ended up being the length of a football field. Pieces of it were sold, and the hotel bought a piece, sandwiched it between glass and made a table.

Image

Image

There was a museum on the 2nd floor, so after dinner we headed upstairs to check out all the photographs.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Our room…

Image

Image

Random boob on one of the bathroom tiles.

Image

Also an ear.

Image

Image

Image

Image

NEED THESE.

Image

Image

So there’s a little weekend recap! I’m really psyched to be on spring break this week, so I’ll be posting a few recipes.

How was your weekend?!

Leave a Reply

