Christmas 2013

Yes Christmas is over, but I’m late to everything in life, so it makes sense that I would post about Christmas 3 weeks later.

Image

Bea kept trying to rip this S off of our tree. I honestly think it’s because all of our names start with an S except for his, and he was obviously left out.

Image

Sean’s dad gave him this guitar for his graduation/Christmas present. It looks beautiful, sounds beautiful and Sean is the happiest I’ve ever seen him.

Image

Image

Sean’s mom bought this mirror in 1974 when she was 16 and living in Germany. She was working her first job at the time, and this is what she bought with her first paycheck. It was old and tarnished, and she got it re-framed and cleaned up for us. It’s so special and now hangs over our record player in the living room.

Image

Christmas eve at my dad’s house. We always have soup, crusty bread and my uncle makes a salad. We have a white elephant where people put in random shit, and this year my grandma ended up with a Boyz II Men CD.

Image

My lovely grandma.

Image

Image

Image

My almost sister-in-law gave us these cat book ends. She works for an estate sale company and finds the coolest things. I wish I knew more about where these came from. Maybe they have a crazy past life….

Image

One last pic of my boy and his new baby. In our bathroom, because why not?

School started this week and I’m going to be way busier than I would like. I really hope to try a salt bake next week, so I’ll definitely post that if I do.

Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Christmas 2013

Leave a Reply

