Our Weekend

I can’t believe Thanksgiving is this Thursday. Time has been moving so fast lately and it’s been hard to keep up. Sean graduates in a few weeks, and shortly after that it’ll be 2014. There’s so many things in the future that I’m looking forward to, but I also want to slow down and appreciate what’s happening now.

We went up to Columbus on Saturday to do nothing. We didn’t want to talk about work or school, we just wanted to go somewhere and eat and take pictures. So we did.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Whiskey and pecan ice cream from Jeni’s.

Image

Image

The dreamiest store.

Image

face

greek

HAPPY GREEK.

pita

wave

tree

10 thoughts on “Our Weekend

  1. Sometimes I think living in Dayton sucks, but I feel like I forget about all the great things Cinci and Columbus have to offer. (& even some cool things in Dayton I take for granted) Plus, we’re only like 5 hours away from so many other cool places. I just need to broaden my horizons more I s’pose. Love you.

  2. I love how your blog writing makes me feel like you’re just talking to me … Pictures make me appreciate that we are surrounded by beauty on ordinary days… look forward to your posts, always lift me up or make me hungry for “real” food..,beautiful!

Leave a Reply

