Two Years

Hi!

It’s been a while… I envy bloggers who have time to post several times a day or even once a day. It really does take a lot of time, so my hat is off to you daily bloggers.

In other news, Sean and I celebrated our two year anniversary last Tuesday. We exchanged cards after work, and went on a dinner date later that night. It was such a sweet night and I still can’t believe it’s already been two years.

I’ve actually known Sean since high school. We had advisory together, and we only lived a few streets apart when we were growing up. My mom has a crazy way of knowing what’s right for me, and she has been telling me to date Sean since I was 16 years old.

We met up at a bar one night two years ago after not seeing each other for almost 4 years, and to this day it’s one of the best nights of my life. We drank beer until midnight and came  back to Sean’s dad’s house and listened to The Smiths until 3 am. I’m pretty sure we started dating a week later.

We rarely take pictures together, but I rounded up the ones we do have so I could share a few.

plane

Greaseballs on a plane.

bald head beach

Bald Head Island, North Carolina.

dock

I look like I’m balding in this picture, but we were so happy in this moment so I decided to post it anyway.

show

miami

Miami, baby!

I love Sean with my entire heart and soul, and  I can’t wait to see where life takes us. Honestly, I hope it takes us to a house in the mountains or by the beach, but as long as I have my boy I’m happy.

We’re house sitting for my dad while he’s out of town this week, so I will be back Friday with a recipe post!

Have a great end of the week!

5 thoughts on “Two Years

  1. I guess the more well wishes you get, the more positive energy you’ll have and everything will go well and life might even take you to live by the beach! or the mountains! Happy anniversary. Its always lovely to see happy things =)

Leave a Reply

