Lake-cation

Hi!

Just getting back from a three day trip to Douglas Lake, Tennessee. We joined my dad and our family & friends in a big cabin up in the mountains. It was full of eating, drinking, men crying, and sitting on our amazing porch.

Image

Image

Appropriate for any cabin.

Image

Image

I was asked to make breakfast for everyone on Monday and I couldn’t have been more excited. I love cooking for big groups, so this was a treat. I made scrambled eggs, biscuits, bacon and crispy potatoes.

Image

Image

We all watched the sunset every night from our porch. It wrapped all the way around the house, and we sat in rocking chairs and listened to Marvin Gaye until it was time to go in and eat a late dinner.

Image

The lake was beautiful. It was clear, green and full of fish.

Image

The sunset from Sunday night.

I have a few recipes up my sleeve for later this week, so I’ll be posting those in the next day or so.

I hope everyone had a safe and beautiful Labor Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

